News

2/01/18 (Thu)

Navigating the new tax law

If you're wondering how the new tax law will affect your farm, check out this webinar from Nebraska Farm Bureau.

Read Article

2/01/18 (Thu)

FLP online classes open for registration

Two Food, Land & People online classes have been posted. Educators looking to incorporate ag-related lessons into their classes should consider attending.

Read Article

1/30/18 (Tue)

AFBF statement on State of the Union address

"President Trump tonight unveiled a policy roadmap that aims to unify and strengthen our nation."

Read Article

1/29/18 (Mon)

Leadbetter wins Discussion Meet

Jon Leadbetter of Wishek won the 2018 Young Farmer and Rancher Discussion Meet during the NDFB Farm and Ranch Conference.

Read Article

1/23/18 (Tue)

Comments needed on hours of service

Electronic Logging Devices and hours of service are the topic of this week's Dialogue with Daryl, as well as a call to action.

Read Article

1/22/18 (Mon)

AFBF statement on WOTUS jurisdiction decision

American Farm Bureau Federation General Counsel, Ellen Steen released the following statement on the U.S. Supreme Court ruling on WOTUS jurisdiction...

Read Article

1/18/18 (Thu)

No snow days on the farm

John Deere knows there is no such thing as a snow day for farmers and ranchers.

Read Article

1/15/18 (Mon)

Have you registered yet?

Time's running out! The deadline for hotel registrations for the NDFB Farm and Rancher Conference is today!

Read Article

1/11/18 (Thu)

Recap of AFBF Convention

NDFB President Daryl Lies talks about some of the highlights of the AFBF 99th Convention.

Read Article

1/10/18 (Wed)

NDFB welcomes Robison to staff

Haley Robison of Scranton, N.D., is NDFB's new Southwest Field Representative.

Read Article

1/02/18 (Tue)

NDFB welcomes Searer to staff

Jaycee Searer, Dickinson, has been hired as the NDFB Northwest Field Representative.

Read Article

12/29/17 (Fri)

New on the My NDFB Life blog

Every old farmhouse has a story to tell. Each one is full of generational memories.

Read Article

12/27/17 (Wed)

Cold enough for ya?

Winter has finally arrived in North Dakota. Bone-chilling, fuel-gelling cold. More in this week's Dialogue with Daryl.

Read Article

12/20/17 (Wed)

AFBF issues tax passage statement

Tax reform package will benefit farmers and ranchers, says AFBF.

Read Article

12/19/17 (Tue)

The how-to list

John Deere, one of NDFB's out-standing member-benefits providers, has a stockpile of useful "how-to" videos.

Read Article
Back To Top