News

9/23/16 (Fri)

Weighing in on ag: The presidential candidates

Want to know what Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton have to say about ag issues? Read on...

Read Article

9/21/16 (Wed)

400 percent

When is a 400 percent increase in taxes ever okay? NDFB President Daryl Lies addresses the proposed tobacco tax increase in this week's podcast.

Read Article

9/20/16 (Tue)

Senate report on EPA overreach

American Farm Bureau Federation President Zippy Duvall has released a statement regarding the Senate report on EPA's Clean Water Act overreach.

Read Article

9/20/16 (Tue)

The world's most powerful UTV

NDFB members can save $300 on new Ranger off-road vehicles. Check out the video of the most powerful UTV ever by clicking on the photo

Read Article

9/13/16 (Tue)

EPA in trouble again

NDFB President Daryl Lies shares insights on court ruling that finds EPA violated personal privacy of farmers.

Read Article

9/12/16 (Mon)

EPA violated personal privacy

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The Environmental Protection Agency has violated the personal privacy of tens of thousands of farmers and ranchers, according to a unanimous ruling issued by the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit.

Read Article

9/09/16 (Fri)

Patriot Day

BISMARCK, N.D. – In accordance with federal flag protocol, Gov. Jack Dalrymple is directing all state government agencies to fly the American and North Dakota flags at half-staff from sunrise to sunset on Sunday, September 11 in observance of Patriot Day.

Read Article

9/07/16 (Wed)

Driving the road less traveled

There’s a certain allure to the road less traveled. Heavy, saturated traffic gives way to an open road meant just for you.

Read Article

9/01/16 (Thu)

Too cozy: USFWS and HSUS

In this week's podcast, NDFB President Daryl Lies sheds light on a growing problem: Government agencies getting too cozy with HSUS.

Read Article

8/31/16 (Wed)

Hitting the easy button for ag education

Looking for ag education resources? The AFBF Foundation has 'em!

Read Article

8/26/16 (Fri)

Carbon controversy part two

In the second part of his two-part podcast on carbon dioxide, NDFB President Daryl Lies talks about the positive benefits of agriculture on CO2 levels.

Read Article

8/25/16 (Thu)

Going for a hi-tech Cruze!

Technology. A $1,000 cash allowance. And a $500 savings from NDFB to boot. Click through to learn more.

Read Article

8/22/16 (Mon)

Ask a farmer: Why raise cover crops?

What is a cover crop and what are they for?

Read Article

8/17/16 (Wed)

The carbon controversy

When did carbon dioxide become a dirty word? NDFB President Daryl Lies weighs in, in this week's Dialogue with Daryl.

Read Article

8/05/16 (Fri)

Teachers get a taste of N.D. ag

Educators attending the Bismarck Food, Land and People workshop got to taste the goodness of North Dakota agriculture.

Read Article
Back To Top