News

11/11/15 (Wed)

Honoring our veterans

NDFB honors and thanks our veterans for their dedication and commitment to our country.

Read Article

11/09/15 (Mon)

Prepare for winter with Grainger

Winter storms are an expected seasonal event, but an intense storm can still immobilize an entire region.

Read Article

11/06/15 (Fri)

AFBF asks court to stop EPA abuse

AFBF and a coalition of groups is asking the U.S. Supreme Court to review a lower court ruling that gives EPA too much power.

Read Article

11/04/15 (Wed)

Senate falls short on WOTUS rule

On Tuesday, the Senate failed to secure the 60 votes needed to advance to full debate on a bill that would put in check the EPA and its attempt to broaden the definition of Waters of the U.S.

Read Article

11/03/15 (Tue)

Makita super sale for FB members

North Dakota Farm Bureau members can take advantage of extra savings on select Makita tools at Grainger.

Read Article

10/30/15 (Fri)

Still time to sign up for Route 1000 classes

Route 1000 classes will be here before you know it. Get your teen signed up today.

Read Article

10/29/15 (Thu)

AFBF comments on Ryan election

AFBF President Bob Stallman issues a statement today regarding Paul Ryan's election as Speaker of the House.

Read Article

10/28/15 (Wed)

Meet a plant and animal biologist

Agriculture is like a puzzle, says Carie Moore.

Read Article

10/27/15 (Tue)

Elections and beef nutritionist highlight NDFB Annual Meeting

Elections, policy discussion and defending agriculture in a social media world are all part of the North Dakota Farm Bureau 73rd Annual Meeting, scheduled for Nov. 13-15, at the Holiday Inn, Fargo.

Read Article

10/26/15 (Mon)

County Farm Bureau hosting GMO panel

If you've ever had questions about genetic modification in crop and livestock production, attend Cass County Farm Bureau's GMO discussion panel on Tuesday, October 27 at the Holiday Inn, in Fargo.

Read Article

10/22/15 (Thu)

The truth about antibiotics in meat

Social media in farm circles blew up this week with the news that Subway will begin serving meat from animals that have never received antibiotics.

Read Article

10/20/15 (Tue)

Ag economy outlook

American Farm Bureau Deputy Chief Economist John Anderson is in North Dakota speaking at county annual meetings.

Read Article

10/16/15 (Fri)

Government's WOTUS woe

The Environmental Protection Agency won't get 12 different district court cases challenging its WOTUS rule rolled into one.

Read Article

10/15/15 (Thu)

Chevy Truck Month extended

From now through November 11, you get 0% financing for 60 months plus $4,500 in total cash allowance on the 2015 Silverado 1500 Crew Cab during Chevy Truck Month.

Read Article

10/14/15 (Wed)

New classroom resource launched

“Bringing Biotechnology to Life,” is a new, free educational resource that aims to facilitate learning about agricultural biotechnology.

Read Article
Back To Top