Skip to main content


Created: 11/10/18 (Sat) | Topic: Leadership        

NDFB elects leaders

NDFB elects leaders

Two individuals were elected and three others were re-elected to positions on the NDFB Board of Directors during the 76th NDFB Annual Meeting, held Nov. 9-10 at the Ramkota in Bismarck.

The NDFB Board is comprised of the president, elected at large, and individuals elected from each of the nine NDFB Districts, the NDFB Promotion and Education Committee chair and the NDFB Young Farmer and Rancher Committee chair.

Dana Kaldor was re-elected to a three-year term representing District 2. He is also vice president of the NDFB Board. Kaldor and his wife, Dawn, have a farm near Hillsboro and raise soybeans, corn and wheat. The Kaldors have three children.

Trisa Tedrow of New Rockford was elected to a three-year term representing District 4 on the board. Tedrow is a veterinarian and owns Town and County Veterinary Service in New Rockford. She was elected to replace Chris Brossart of Wolford, who had served the maximum nine years as a director.

Kirk Olson of Arnegard was re-elected to a three-year term representing District 8 on the board. Kirk and his wife, Heidi, raise small grains and pulse crops on their farm. They have two children.

Elected as Young Farmer and Rancher Committee chairman is Steve Walsh of Mylo. The YF&R Chair serves for a one-year term on the board. Steve and his wife, Sara, raise soybeans, wheat, canola and run a cow/calf operation. They have three children.

Alysa Leier of Minot was re-elected as Promotion and Education Committee chairman. Alysa and her husband, Dustin, have two children and raise soybeans, sunflowers, corn, wheat and cattle on their farm.

Other NDFB Directors are President Daryl Lies of Douglas, District 1 Director Nathan Green of St. Thomas, District 3 Director Tom Christensen of Verona, District 5 Director Chad Weckerly of Hurdsfield, District 6 Director Nathan Fegley of Berthold, District 7 Director Lucas Lang of Sterling, and District 9 Director Weston Dvorak of Manning.

Read bios of all the board members here.


Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Connect to NDFB


Contact Us

1101 1st Ave. N.,
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: 701-298-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-367-9668

4900 Ottawa Street,
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: 701-224-0330
Toll Free: 1-800-932-8869

Copyright © 2019 NDFB
All rights reserved. | Login

Site by Agency MABU.