News

4/19/16 (Tue)

Daryl weighs in on Earth Day

Earth Day is this Friday, April 22, but NDFB President Daryl Lies shares why every day is Earth Day for farmers and ranchers.

Read Article

4/15/16 (Fri)

Verona photographer places in national contest

Verona photographer Katherine Plessner placed second in the American Farm Bureau Federation's photo contest in the technology division.

Read Article

4/14/16 (Thu)

Tomorrow is the deadline

Attention high school seniors, college students and graduate students! Tomorrow is the scholarship deadline!

Read Article

4/13/16 (Wed)

More than "feeding the world"

McLean County Farm Bureau President and agriculture advocate Katie Heger wrote "Farmers do more than feed the world" for American Farm Bureau Federation's Focus on Agriculture series.

Read Article

4/12/16 (Tue)

Rein in EPA

American Farm Bureau says the Environmental Protection Agency should be held accountable for its repeated violations of open government laws.

Read Article

4/11/16 (Mon)

Is your farm spring ready? Check out this Case IH checklist

Is your farm spring-ready? Case IH can help you determine if you are...

Read Article

4/08/16 (Fri)

Benefits of on-farm use of utility vehicles

Wondering how a utility vehicle could benefit your farm or ranch? (While saving you some cash at the same time?)

Read Article

4/06/16 (Wed)

FLP Institutes to feature bonus event

There's something new coming to Food, Land and People Institutes, scheduled for this summer in Bismarck, Langdon and Fargo.

Read Article

4/05/16 (Tue)

New Dialogue with Daryl posted

In this week's Dialogue with Daryl...

Read Article

4/04/16 (Mon)

The April-May issue of Focus is online

The April-May issue of Focus has been posted.

Read Article

3/29/16 (Tue)

New weekly podcast

We have a new weekly podcast from NDFB President Daryl Lies.

Read Article

3/28/16 (Mon)

Scholarship deadline approaching soon

NDFB's scholarship application deadline is April 15!

Read Article

3/22/16 (Tue)

Video from Buffalo pig farm testimony

NDFB President Daryl Lies testified at the Buffalo pig farm hearing last Thursday. We have his full testimony for you....

Read Article

3/21/16 (Mon)

Spring picnic marketbasket price down

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Lower retail prices for several foods, including salad, orange juice, shredded cheddar, ground chuck, sirloin tip roast, vegetable oil, white bread, ground chuck, deli ham and orange juice, resulted in a slight decrease in the American Farm Bureau Federation’s Spring Picnic Marketbasket Survey.

Read Article

3/16/16 (Wed)

New Cat machines, tools, added to discount program

Caterpillar has expanded the reach of its NDFB Member Benefit Program. Farm Bureau members can now save up to $2,500...

Read Article
Back To Top