News

1/09/15 (Fri)

More than a million reached by My American Farm

The American Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture has announced that it has reached more than 1.5 million school-age youths through its educational “My American Farm” program.

Read Article

1/08/15 (Thu)

AFBF part of coalition advocating Cuba trade

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The American Farm Bureau Federation today joined with 30 other agricultural organizations in announcing the formation of the U.S. Agriculture Coalition for Cuba.

Read Article

1/07/15 (Wed)

New southwest field representative

North Dakota Farm Bureau welcomes its newest staff member, Rachel Abeh.

Read Article

1/02/15 (Fri)

Online auction for AFB Foundation now open

A Denver Broncos jersey signed by Peyton Manning? What about a Nationwide helmet signed by Dale Earnhardt Jr.? And it's all to help ag literacy!

Read Article

12/31/14 (Wed)

What's on a farmer's mind

This week, in our What's on a farmer's mind segment, Marty talks about how property taxation is a form of human predation.

Read Article

12/29/14 (Mon)

FFA and 4-H grow tomorrow's leaders

North Dakota Farm Bureau and county Farm Bureaus across the state are strong supporters of FFA and 4-H programs. And these programs are strong and growing.

Read Article

12/25/14 (Thu)

Offices closed

NDFB offices in Fargo and Bismarck are closed on Christmas Day and December 26. Merry Christmas everyone!

Read Article

12/24/14 (Wed)

Can reindeer fly?

Farmers from Minnesota have finally answered the question “can reindeer fly?” Micheal Clements has the story.

Read Article

12/23/14 (Tue)

A special message from NDFB

As we prepare to celebrate the holidays, NDFB Executive Vice President Jeffrey Missling shares a special audio greeting.

Read Article

12/19/14 (Fri)

Wagner appointed to national committee

The North Dakota Farm Bureau Promotion and Education (P&E) Committee Chair, Val Wagner of Monango, has been appointed to the national American Farm Bureau Federation Promotion and Education Committee.

Read Article

12/17/14 (Wed)

Tax extender package passes

American Farm Bureau Federation President Bob Stallman made the following statement this morning regarding the passage of HR 5771 by the Senate.

Read Article

12/16/14 (Tue)

Benefits from A to...well...V

North Dakota Farm Bureau offers its members a variety of value-added benefits, from A to V. And no, that's not a typo.

Read Article

12/12/14 (Fri)

NDFB scholarships now online

Students pursuing a graduate degree, high school students preparing for college and undergraduates majoring in agriculture should consider applying for North Dakota Farm Bureau scholarships.

Read Article

12/11/14 (Thu)

Meet a Farm Bureau leader

Lucas Lang is a young farmer from Sterling. He is also the president of Burleigh County Farm Bureau.

Read Article

12/10/14 (Wed)

Discuss your way to Orlando

And a 2014 Polaris Sportsman 400 four-wheeler. Sound interesting?

Read Article
Back To Top